Recipe A Day ?

I really enjoy cooking for anyone who will sit down and eat. I love trying out new recipes as well as using old favorite ones! I guess I have always loved to cook. Southern cooking is my specialty though, good old fried chicken being at the top of the list with some potato salad as a side dish with fresh green beans, corn bread, and homemade banana pudding. Sound good? Would you like to cook these things in your home? Need a recipe for dinner tonight? I’ll give you one. I’m going to post a recipe a day for you and I hope all you cooks out there enjoy them as much as I do! Happy Cooking!217421_211534745541446_100000547660091_785878_6037908_n

2 responses to this post.

  1. Definitely sounds like my kind of meal! I’ve lived in the South six years now and have definitely grown to appreciate grits and catfish and okra.

    • Thanks a lot! I really enjoy cooking southern food! I feel that sitting down to a home cooked meal is much better than any take-out meal any day also! That’s just one Southern girls opinion. I really do like your recipes btw!

Comments are closed.

