Gotta Have That Restaurant Recipe!

food,biscuits,cheddar,cheese,garlic,bake,flour/Have you ever gone to a restaurant and had a great meal and there was that one thing that you had that really stood out from everything else? You wanted so bad to have the recipe to take home with you so you could try and make it? I sure have! Like the cheese biscuits at Red Lobster, the dipping sauce at Crowes Chicken, the Chicken Salad at Jameys Sit&Sip Coffee Shop. These are just a few of some wonderful foods that I would love to have the recipes to. Actually, I do have 2 of these recipes but I can only share 1 of them with you. I promised I would not share the other recipe I have from one of these restaurants and I cannot break a promise! I will however share my recipe for the Red Lobster Cheese Biscuits. I hope you enjoy them as much as I do! I seldom eat out, I admit it. I enjoy cooking so we usually eat at home. When we do eat out, it’s usually to celebrate a birthday for one of the older grandchildren, or one of the children. If I find something I really like, I will try to get the recipe. I am known for asking the owner or manager for the recipe. I let them know how much I enjoyed the food and I usually walk out with the recipe! So if you do this, always leave a good tip, that’s just being courteous and thankful. ” Cheddar Cheese Biscuits”   2 cups bisquick    2/3 cup milk    1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese    1/2 cup margarine, melted    1/4 teaspoon garlic powder    Preheat oven to 450 degrees. Mix bisquick, milk,and cheese until soft dough forms.Drop by spoonfuls onto ungreased cookie sheet. Bake for 8-10 minutes or until golden brown. Mix margarine and garlic powder. Brush mixture over warm biscuits before removing from cookie sheet. Enjoy!!

