Life in a Camper

I just wanted to let every one know why I have not been blogging for the past week. I have gotten every thing moved out of and now have every thing in storage except for the very few things I felt that my husband and I would need while we were waiting to get moved into our new home. I do mean a very few things! You see, for those of you who may not know, we are living in a camper, yes a camper, the kind you stay in while at the lake or the beach. Actually, it’s rather a really nice adventure. I’ve never had the opportunity to stay in one before. I always wondered what it would be like. Now I know. It’s really easy to keep clean. I sweep it twice a day. It has tile all the way through it. It has a queen size bed! It has a stove and a full size refrigerator and double full sinks in the kitchen! The table folds up and makes a bed if you need it. The sofa doubles as a sofa and pulls out to make a full size bed! It also has 2 bunk beds! It has a tub/shower combination. So you can see why it’s not so bad at all. It has all the comforts of home minus the washer and dryer but I have solved that solution. I had an old washing machine that still works that I had stored sitting in my husbands shop, I set it up, hooked a water hose up to it, hooked up a drain pipe to it and wa la!, I began doing laundry! I hung them out on the line with the help of my daughter. They smelled so good when we took them in off the line and folded them. So if you ever get the opportunity to live in a camper for a while try it, you just might like it! Go to the lake for a few days or go to the beach, just stay in a camper, it’s like a home away from home. You can buy them with washers and dryers in them by the way. Just to let you know. They make all kinds of campers these days. I love living in my borrowed camper and I thank my next door neighbor for letting us borrow it! (You see the old school bus in the picture?) My Daddy bought it to make a camper out of it! Even then people needed and wanted campers. They can be home away from home. We are enjoying our stay!

2 responses to this post.

  1. It’s been so very hot here in south Alabama also! The one thing I do miss is the kitchen space! We’ve been doing a lot of grilling and salad fixin which has been quite tasty! Hope you are having a good week also, try to stay cool, and thanks for the comments!

  2. Glad you are enjoying your life in a camper. I think I could manage doing that for a while but would miss my house, too. It is so hot here this week you can’t do much outside so would be kind of stir crazy if I had to be in a small space. Besides, I have to have plenty of space to cook. lol. Hope you are having a good week. Thanks for your comments and coming by my place.

Comments are closed.

