Packing,Moving,Cooking,Recipes,Easy and Quick,

It’s just not easy packing up everything from over 15 years and trying to live around the chaos of boxes sitting everywhere. I am the type of person that likes to have every thing in it’s place and not thrown around every where, so you can see that this is a little overwhelming for me. Being the person I am, the true southerner that comes out in me, I still need to cook a good supper with tasty fresh vegetables and some cornbread. I left out 1 cast iron skillet, 1 medium size pot, 1 small pot, and a few cooking utensils, the necessary ones. The cast  iron skillet can serve many purposes, frying up some chicken and baking up some good ole cornbread! Yum Yum! Cooking seems to take my mind off of all this packing and for a little while I even forget about all these boxes that surround me! If you’re the type of cook that’s looking for a quick and easy recipe, you’re in luck; I have just the one for you. That is, if you’re looking for a great side dish. This couldn’t be easier. Here goes.       Delicious Stuffed Eggs:    8 fresh eggs    1/3 cup mayonnaise    2 Tablespoons pickle relish    1/2 teaspoon mustard    1/8 teaspoon salt    1/8 teaspoon black pepper    Place eggs in medium size pot, cover with cold water. Place on stove and bring to boil; boil gently for about 8-10 minutes. Turn off heat, cover with lid and let sit for about 10 minutes, remove lid, drain off hot water, pour cold water over eggs until cooled. Crack shells and remove from eggs, rinse off all shell particles from eggs and dry. Slice eggs in half lengthwise. Remove yolk from eggs and place in bowl. After all yolks have been removed, add mayonnaise, mustard, salt, and pepper. Mash yolks and mix thoroughly. Drop or pipe into whites of eggs. Enjoy!Winking smile2010-10-08_11-33-57_208[1]Nanny’s  little  helper!

3 responses to this post.

  1. Those eggs do sound amazing. I think the simpler the better with that recipe and I love pickle in mine. Good luck with the move.

  2. Did I miss a blog post about your move? Where and why are you moving? I would not want to think about moving from my home, where I’ve lived for 27 years. So much work…

    I admire your love of cooking. I really don’t enjoy cooking, but “do it” because I “have to.” I don’t know anything about southern cooking, being a Minnesota girl and all, but I’m learning from you. It’s interesting what differences exist in foods and cooking in various parts of the U.S. I’ve never had grits. Can you believe it?

    • I’m not sure if you missed a blog post we are only moving a VERY SHORT DISTANCE! We need a bigger home because our family has grown over the past few years with 5 wonderful grandchildren so we need more room for them to run around and play(for the smaller ones,toys and things), and for the older ones, a room for them to have their own tv with games and things! We need at least 2 more bedrooms also as you can see with our wonderful growing family! It has really been an experience to say the keast! We’ll be out of this house in a couple of days……

Comments are closed.